Makt

Confound it! The batteries are dead!

Happy Winter-Een-Mas

with 2 comments

Yay! Winter-Een-Mas started yesterday! I would have written this then, but I was busy playing X-Box… naturally.

I feel quite alone here in Norway when I celebrate Winter-Een-Mas, however I do have a lot of fun with it. The only problem is that I have to go to work… I don’t think there are “riots” of gaming in other parts of the world, however I like to believe that there are LAN-parties going on everywhere with a lot of good gaming.

Anyway, I just want to wish you all a happy Winter-Een-Mas, game good, hard and fair.  And please do remember the Commandments of Gaming:

I. Gaming is thy holy pasttime, thou shalt not have outdoor activities before thee.

II. Thou shalt not be fanboyish in the name of gaming.

III. Remember thou keep holy the game of release dates.

IV. Honor thy PC and thy console.

V. Thou shalt not kill steal.

VI. Thou shalt not frag… without gloating in the aftermath.

VII. Thou shalt lose graciously; thou shalt not bitch or whine when fragged.

VIII. Thou shalt accept thy dice rolls as the will of the Gods.

IX. Thou shalt teabag only in the wake of unquestionable ownage.

X. Thou shalt not cheat nor support the farming of gold.

XI. Thou shalt not covet thy neighbor’s rocket launcher; thou shalt not covet thy neigbor’s epic mount, nor his video card, nor his high score.

XII. Know thy group function; thy DPS shalt avoid aggro, thy tank shalt not attempt to DPS, thy mage shalt not forget mana potions, and thy healer shalt not go AFK without notifying thy group.

Personally I’m going to try Walkie Tonky, Plain Sight, Spelunky, Crimsonland, The Spirit Engine 2, and finish Dynasty Warriors 6 (or was it 5?) with my little brother. In other words its back to the basics, playing Indie games with that fine old graphics, and the commercual mindless killing of lousy, chinese soldiers by contantly pressing the same button over and over and over again on the X-box controller. Perhaps I’m even going to finish my long over-due save in Fallout 2? Anyway, it’s going to be great!

Thank you CTRL+ALT+DEL for making my life less social and more fun.

Written by Aslak

January 26, 2009 at 15:09

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just happened upon this blog, thought I’d drop by and say “Happy Wintereenmas to you too”.
    May the highscores keep on rolling ;)

    Gnorthern Gnome

    January 26, 2009 at 15:56

  2. Happy Winter-Een-Mas right back at’cha. Holy frags be with you.

    Aslak

    January 29, 2009 at 21:30


Leave a Reply

