Makt

Confound it! The batteries are dead!

Wake

leave a comment »

Today I was invited to a wake. I had just woken up, but as I heard what we were going to do I just wanted to go back to bed again. My whole body just shivered and cramped up and I felt a sudden kick of nausea. I had to go, I knew I had to go, it would be rude to do otherwise. A show of faces that none of us wanted to do, but I couldn’t do. My body wouldn’t allow me to go. My friends were calling me downstairs, and under the pressure I simply broke down. They ended up going without me.

I thought the worst of it all was over after the funeral almost two months ago. I guess I was wrong.

Written by Aslak

September 18, 2009 at 13:05

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

